Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Investigative Film

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Investigative Film is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for non-feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1990, at 38th National Film Awards and awarded annually for short films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.
Date Established : 1990

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Investigative Film presented under National Film Awards since 1994 .

Ashvin Kumar

Honored for : Inshallah, Kashmir

Kavita Bahl, Nandan Saxena

Honored for : Cotton for My Shroud

Ranjini Krishnan, K. R. Manoj

Honored for : A Pestering Journey

Ms. Rongsenkala, Bani Prakash Das

Honored for : Distant Rumblings

Romesh Sharma, Ahmad Jamal

Honored for : The Journalist and the Jihadi

Rajiv Mehrotra, Sumit Khanna

Honored for : Mere Desh Ki Dharti

Umesh Aggarwal, Public Service Broadcasting Trust

Honored for : The Whistle Blowers

Actionaid India, Bhubaneswar, Rupashree Nanda

Honored for : Harvest of Hunger

Dhananjoy Mondal

Honored for : A Silent Killer

Soudamini Mishra, Goutam Ghose

Honored for : Kalahandi

Yash Chowdhary, V. Packiri Swamy

Honored for : N. M. No. 309 Bhiwandi Tragedy

Deepak Roy

Honored for : Limit to Freedom

Anand Patwardhan

Honored for : Father, Son and Holy War (Part I: Trial by Fire, Part II: Hero Pharmacy)