Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Promotional Film

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Promotional Film is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for non-feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1967, at 15th National Film Awards and awarded annually for short films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.
Date Established : 1967
Date Discontinued : 2012

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Promotional Film presented under National Film Awards since 1967 .

Charu Shree Roy, Edumedia India

Honored for : Chasing the Rainbow

Nirmal Chander

Honored for : Dreaming Taj Mahal

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Nirmal Chander Dreaming Taj Mahal

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation, Satish Pande

Honored for : The Dream Fulfilled - Memories of the Engineering Challenges

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Satish Pande The Dream Fulfilled - Memories of the Engineering Challenges

Meghnad Bhattacharya, Biju Toppo

Honored for : Ek Ropa Dhan

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Biju Toppo Ek Ropa Dhan
Meghnad Bhattacharya Ek Ropa Dhan

Madhya Pradesh Madhyam, Rajendra Janglay

Honored for : Rendezvous With Time

Biyot Projna Tripathy

Honored for : Ladakh - The Land Of Mystery

Indian Ministry of External Affairs, South Asia Foundation, Goutam Ghose

Honored for : The Treasure In The Snow: A Film On Sikkim

Y.N. Engineer, K.G. Das

Honored for : News Magazine No. 458 (In Search of Muga Silk)

Films Division of India, B. D. Garga

Honored for : It Is Indian It Is Good

Santi P. Choudhury

Honored for : Parvati

Film Media Bombay, Jyoti G. Thakur

Honored for : Zenith of India

Ranabir Ray

Honored for : Poems in Pattern

Films Division of India, P. B. Pendharkar

Honored for : Weave Me Some Flowers

Omprakash Sharma, J. S. Bhownagary, K. L. Khandpur

Honored for : Sandesh

M/s. Krishnaswamy Associates, S. Krishnaswamy

Honored for : The Brown Diamond