Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Scientific Film

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Scientific Film is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for non-feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1984, at 32nd National Film Awards and awarded annually for the short films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Scientific Film presented under National Film Awards since 1987 .

Akanksha Sood

Honored for : The Pad Piper

Rotary Club of Imphal, Bachaspa Timayum Sunzu

Honored for : Heart to Heart

Mike Pandey, Nina Subramani

Honored for : Kalpavriksha - Legacy Of Forests

Nilanjan Bhattacharya

Honored for : Under This Sun

Riverbank Studios, Gautam Pandey

Honored for : Timeless Traveller-The Horseshoe Crab

Savithri Divakaran, P. Balan

Honored for : The 18 Elephant \u2013 Three Monologues

Y.N. Engineer

Honored for : A Celestial Tryst

Comet media foundation, Chandita Mukherjee

Honored for : Another Way of Learning

Anil Revankar, Jal Mehta

Honored for : Reconstructive Surgery Leprosy

Romulus Whitaker, Shekar Dattatri, M/s Eco Media Private Limited

Honored for : A Cooperative for Snake Catchers