Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Short Fiction Film

National Film Awards

The Nationel Film Award for Best Short Fiction Film is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for Non-Feature Films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1987, at 35th National Film Awards and awarded annually for the short films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Short Fiction Film presented under National Film Awards since 1988 .

Ruchir Arun, Film and Television Institute of India

Honored for : Mandrake! Mandrake!

Vikrant Pawar

Honored for : Kaatal

Sanjeev Rattan

Honored for : Panchakki

Film and Television Institute of India, Prateek Vats

Honored for : Kal 15 August Dukan Band Rahegi

Kumar Mangat, Abhishek Pathak

Honored for : Boond

Children's Film Society, India, Ramesh Asher

Honored for : Ek Aadesh - Command For Choti

Doordarshan, Vasanth, Ray Cinema

Honored for : Thackkayin Meedha Naangu Kangal

Anjali Das

Honored for : Sati Radhika

F & T, V. T. I. N. Chennai, P. Venkatesh

Honored for : Vidiyalai Nokki

John Shankarmangalam, Rajashree

Honored for : The Rebel

Santosh Sivan

Honored for : The Story Of Tiblu