Awards & Winners

Prix Femina

The Prix Femina is a French literary prize created in 1904 by 22 writers for the magazine La Vie heureuse. The prize is decided each year by an exclusively female jury, although the authors awarded are not limited to women. The winner is announced on the first Wednesday of November each year. Note: The Prix Femina is often misspelled Prix Fémina, but it is officially spelled without an accent even in French.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Prix Femina since 1970.

Prix Femina


Check all the winners of 1994 Prix Femina.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Rose Tremain
Honored for : Sacred Country