Awards & Winners

Robert Frost Medal

The Robert Frost Medal is an award of the Poetry Society of America for "distinguished lifetime service to American poetry." Medalists receive a prize purse of $2,500. The medal was first presented in 1930 to Jessie Rittenhouse, and to the memory of Bliss Carmen and George Edward Woodberry For the following 53 years, the Frost Medal was awarded only eleven times, to poets at the end of their careers. In 1984, it became an annual award to a living poet. Since 1995, the recipient of the Frost Medal has delivered the Frost Medal Lecture, a retrospective reading and talk that is the highlight of the Annual Awards Ceremony. Robert Frost was the fourth recipient of the Frost Medal, in 1941, after he had retired from Amherst College.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Robert Frost Medal since 1930.

Robert Frost Medal


Check all the winners of 2008 Robert Frost Medal.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)