Awards & Winners

Robert Olen Butler Prize

The Robert Olen Butler Prize is a prize for short fiction awarded by Del Sol Press in conjunction with Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist Robert Olen Butler, who chooses the winning story. The winning stories are also collected into an annual anthology, The Robert Olen Butler Prize Anthology. As of 2009, three individuals had appeared in the anthology more than once: Jacob M. Appel, Erin Soros and Mark Wisniewski. The award was conceived by Michael Neff, and has been influential in launching the careers of such writers as Lynn Veach Sadler, Charles Yu, Roy Kesey and Cris Mazza.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Robert Olen Butler Prize since 2005.

Robert Olen Butler Prize


Check all the winners of 2009 Robert Olen Butler Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Annie Weatherwax
Honored for : The Possibility of Things