Awards & Winners

Satellite Auteur Award

Satellite Award

The Auteur Award is an honorary Satellite Award bestowed by the International Press Academy to recognize the "individual voices of filmmakers and their personal impact on the industry." It was first presented on December 17, 2005 at the 10th Annual Satellite Awards ceremony to George Clooney. Songwriter Paul Williams is the latest recipient. The trophy awarded to the honorees resembles the normal Satellite Award but is designated for Special Achievement, with the recipient's name and year engraved on the base. It was designed by Dalmatian sculptor Ante Marinović.
"A filmmaker whose individual style and complete control over all elements of production give a film its personal and unique stamp." Quoting the description from the Satellite Awards site.
Date Established : 2005

Check all the winners of Satellite Auteur Award presented under Satellite Award since 2005 .

Baz Luhrmann

(For his signature scope and style of filmmaking)

Julian Schnabel

Honored for : The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Robert Altman

(In Memoriam (1925-2006))

George Clooney

Honored for : Good Night, and Good Luck
(For his work on the film Good Night, and Good Luck and his promising filmmaking future)