Awards & Winners

Selma Lagerlöf Prize

The Selma Lagerlöf Prize is a Swedish literary prize awarded to a Swedish author writing in the spirit of Selma Lagerlöf who was the first woman to win the Nobel Prize in Literature. The prize was founded by the Sunne Municipality in 1983 and has been awarded annually since 1984. Recipients receive 100,000 Swedish kronor. The awards ceremony takes place in Sunne every August 13 and is in honor of Selma Lagerlöf.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Selma Lagerlöf Prize since 1984.

Selma Lagerlöf Prize


Check all the winners of 2009 Selma Lagerlöf Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)