Awards & Winners

CWA Debut Dagger

The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards

Check all the winners of CWA Debut Dagger presented under The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards since 1998 .

Patrick Eden

Honored for : A Place of Dying

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sandra Graham Case No 1
Kathleen Stewart The Chameleon Factor
Jan Napiorkowski All the Precious Things
Rosemary McCracken Safe Harbour
Peggy Blair The Beggar\u2019s Opera
Rick DeMille A Murder in Mumbles
Alan Carter Chinese Whispers
Bob Marriott In the Lion\u2019s Throat
Danielle Ramsay Lockdown
Stephanie Light Pretty Preeti
Rebecca Brodie Legacy

Catherine O’Keefe

Honored for : The Pathologist

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Catherine O’Keefe The Pathologist
Frank Burkett A View from the Clock Tower
Aoife Clifford My First Big Book of Murder
Madeleine Harris-Callway The Land of Sun and Fun
Renata Hill Sex, Death and Chocolate
Mick Laing The Sirius Patrol
Susan Lindgren Forgotten Treasures
Danielle Ramsay Paterfamilias
Germaine Stafford A Vine Time for Trouble
Martin Ungless Idiot Wind
Alan Wright Murder at the Séance

Amer Anwar

Honored for : Western Fringes

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Aamer Anwar Western Fringes
Russell Colman Desert Storm
Peter Dewar The Eclipse of Lilith
Bill Harrison Nite Lite
Alison Marlow The Stench of Lilies
Susan Schaab Wearing the Spider
Ian Simpson Devils and Disciples
PJ Watson All the Wrong People
James Oswald The Book of Souls

Alan Bradley

Honored for : The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alan Bradley The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie
Martin Brackstone Maletski\u2019s Motive
Nesta Brzozowski With a View to Death
Fay Cunningham Cry Baby
Gordon W. Dale Rome Was Never Like This
C. J. Harper The Shadow of the Dead
D.J. McIntosh The Witch of Babylon
Gerard O’Donovan White Lion
James Oswald Natural Causes
Peter James Peacock Towers of London
Martie de Villiers Solitaire

Otis Twelve

Honored for : Imp: Being the Lost Notebooks of Rufus Wilmot Griswold In the Matter of the Death of Edgar Allan Poe

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Otis Twelve Imp: Being the Lost Notebooks of Rufus Wilmot Griswold In the Matter of the Death of Edgar Allan Poe
Celina Alcock The House on Fever Street
Paul Curd The Belfast Boy
Sarah Kotler Special Delivery
Iain Rowan One of Us
Michael Sears A Carrion Death
Richard A. Thompson Fiddle Game
Megan Toogood A Random Act of Generosity
Elizabeth Saccente Ikumo

Ruth Dugdall

Honored for : The Woman Before Me

Ellen Grubb

Honored for : The Doll Makers

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ellen Grubb The Doll Makers
George Trenque Paula Bouwer and the Old School Tie
Kenneth Carlisle The Gardener
Fay Cunningham Sleeping Dogs
Jim Doherty An Obscure Grave
Tom Flynn Cheap Day Return
Jude Larkin Dead Meat
Andrew Murphy Red Man's Revenge
Phyllis Smallman Margarita Nights
Germaine Stafford Fallen Women
Otis Twelve Sometimes a Prozac Notion
Eugene Wang Murder in Crowded Hours
Geoffrey West Deadly Contact

Kirsty Evans

Honored for : The Cuckoo

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kirsty Evans The Cuckoo
Duncan Brewer The Woman From Smyrna
Sandra Charan The Third Room
Avriel Genesen Speak No Evil
Jude Larkin Dead Cat Bounce
Peter Norris The Long Train
Bryon Quertermous Lunchbox Hero
Chris Rose Driftlines
Melissa Kate Rowberry The Mouths of Men
Maria E. Schneider Soul of the Desert
Michael Shenton The Amazing GM Dog
Betty Jacque Days of Future Past
Otis Twelve On the Albino Farm

Ilona Mil

Honored for : Sugarmilk Falls

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ilona Mil Sugarmilk Falls
Carol Baier Heaven's Door
Leigh Boyer Murders & Acquisitions
Wayne Caldwell An Unhealthy Heritage
Gill Chilton Stealing Babies
J. Huw Evans Unlucky With Women
Kirsty Evans The Fortress in the Sea
Alan Frost Dying Angels
Almuth Heuner Talking Back to the Night
Heidi Holzer The Strength of Silk
Joshua Kuritzky Good Times and Hate Crimes
Sue Lord Backrun
Karen Lucas Past Sins
Jane McCoy Fact or Fiction
Marsali McDonald The Celtic Connection
Lilias Odell Beware the Anger
Patricia Rainsford Fattening Frogs for Snakes
Shirley Rhodes The King's Desire
Marion Roberts Rough House
Paul Southern The Craze

Nominations 2001 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Edward Wright
Allan Guthrie Two-Way Split
Robert Cockburn
Benjamin Creasey
HR Giltrow
Diane Janes
Jim Latter
Adrian Magson
Gerry Maron
Maureen Myant
Louise Oliver
Amanda Schiff
Peter Sutton
Edwin Thomas

Simon Levack

Honored for : A Flowery Death

Caroline Carver

Honored for : Blood Junction

Joolz Denby

Honored for : Stone Baby