Awards & Winners

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards

The CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger is an annual award given by the British Crime Writers' Association for best thriller of the year. The award is sponsored by the estate of Ian Fleming and is given to "best adventure/thriller novel in the vein of James Bond".
Date Established : 2002

Check all the winners of CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger presented under The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards since 2002 .

Simon Conway

Honored for : A Loyal Spy

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Scott Turow Innocent
Mo Hayder Gone
Lee Child 61 Hours
Simon Conway A Loyal Spy
Mick Herron Slow Horses
Don Winslow The Gentlemen\u2019s Hour
Henry Porter The Dying Light

John Hart

Honored for : The Last Child

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
John Hart The Last Child
Michael Connelly The Brass Verdict: A Novel
Gillian Flynn Dark Places
Charlie Newton Calumet City
Daniel Silva Moscow Rules
Olen Steinhauer The Tourist
Andrew Williams The Interrogator

Tom Rob Smith

Honored for : Child 44

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tom Rob Smith Child 44
Mo Hayder Ritual
Gregg Hurwitz I See You
Michael Robotham Shatter
David Stone The Echelon Vendetta

Gillian Flynn

Honored for : Sharp Objects

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Gillian Flynn Sharp Objects
Alex Berenson The Faithful Spy
Harlan Coben The Woods
Roger Jon Ellory City of Lies
Michael Marshall Smith The Intruders
Michael Robotham The Night Ferry
Karin Slaughter Triptych

Nick Stone

Honored for : Mr. Clarinet

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Nick Stone Mr. Clarinet
Michael Connelly The Lincoln Lawyer
Jo-Ann Goodwin Sweet Gum
Mo Hayder Pig Island
Daniel Silva The English Assassin: A Romance of Entropy
Martyn Waites The Mercy Seat
David Wolstencroft Contact Zero

Henry Porter

Honored for : Brandenburg

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Henry Porter Brandenburg
G.M. Ford A Blind Eye
Simon Kernick A Good Day to Die
Adrian Mathews The Apothecary's House
Kate Mosse Labyrinth
Joel N. Ross Double Cross Blind
Daniel Silva A Death in Vienna

Jeffery Deaver

Honored for : Garden of Beasts: A Novel of Berlin 1936

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jeffery Deaver Garden of Beasts: A Novel of Berlin 1936
Dan Fesperman The Warlord's Son
Joseph Finder Paranoia
Mo Hayder Tokyo
Stephen Leather Hard Landing
Adrian McKinty Dead I Well May Be
Daniel Silva The Confessor

Dan Fesperman

Honored for : The Small Boat of Great Sorrows

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Dan Fesperman The Small Boat of Great Sorrows
Lee Child Persuader
Roger Jon Ellory Candlemoth
Lucretia Walsh Grindle The Nightspinners
Robert Littell The Company
Henry Porter Empire State
Gerald Seymour Traitor's Kiss

Eoin McNamee

Honored for : The Sirius Crossing

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Eoin McNamee The Sirius Crossing
Tom Bradby The Master of Rain
Lee Child Without Fail
Robert Crais Hostage
Leif Davidsen Lime's Photograph
Chris Humphreys The French Executioner
Stephen Leather Tango One