Awards & Winners

WSFA Small Press Award

The WSFA Small Press Award was inaugurated by the Washington Science Fiction Association in 2007. The award is open to works of imaginative literature published in English for the first time in the previous calendar year. Furthermore, the Small Press Award is limited to short fiction—works under 20,000 words in length—that was published by a small press. The nominees are narrowed down by a panel elected by the WSFA membership, and these finalists are then judged by the entire WSFA membership to select a winner. Throughout the process, the author and publisher of each story are kept anonymous. The winning story is announced at Capclave, the WSFA convention held in the Washington, D.C. area each October.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the WSFA Small Press Award since 2007.


WSFA Small Press Award


Check all the winners of 2009 WSFA Small Press Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Greg Siewert
Honored for : The Absence of Stars: Part 1