Sports Awards

Check awards and winners from worldwide Sports.
Check winners of Bafta Games Award, BBC Sports Personality of the Year, FIFA World Player of the Year, Golden Boll Awards, ICC Awards and many more.
Bafta Games Award
BBC Sports Personality of the Year
Cartier Racing Awards
Cy Young Award
Dally M Awards
Eclipse Award
FIFA World Player of the Year
Football League Awards
Golden Boll Awards
Hobey Baker Award
ICC Awards
Indiana Mr. Basketball
John R. Wooden Award
Major League Baseball Most Valuable Player Award
Games 100
Pichichi Trophy
Svenska Sagbladet Gold Medal
Ihf World Player Of The Year
The award is handed out at the annual British Academy Video Games Awards which "recognise, honour and reward individuals for outstanding creative achievement in Games.
Devised by Paul Fox in 1954, it originally consisted of one titular award. Several new awards have been introduced, and as of 2008, eight awards are presented. The first awards to be added were the Team of the Year and Overseas Personality awards, which were introduced in 1960.
The Cartier Racing Awards are awards in European horse racing, founded in 1991, and sponsored by Cartier jewelers. The equivalent in Australia is the Australian Thoroughbred racing awards, in Canada the Sovereign Awards, and in the United States, the Eclipse Awards
Each league's award is voted on by members of the Baseball Writers Association of America, with one representative from each team.
The Dally M Awards are the official annual player awards for the National Rugby League competition. As well as honouring the player of the year, who received the Dally M Medal, awards are also given to the premier player in each position, the best coach, the best captain, representative player of the year and the most outstanding rookie of the season. The awards are named in honour of former Australian rugby league great Herbert Henry "Dally" Messenger.
The Eclipse Awards were created by three independent bodies in 1971 to honor the champions of the sport.[1] Although widely viewed as a national standard, they are not an official national award as Thoroughbred racing in the United States has no sport governing body
It began in 1991 as an award for the best men's player in the world In a voting system based on positional voting, each coach has three votes, worth five points, three points and one point, and the winners are ordered based on total number of points.
The Football League Awards is an annual awards ceremony commemorating football-related people involved in the three divisions of the Football League. The event was established in 2006
The Golden Ball award is presented to the best player at each FIFA World Cup finals, with a shortlist drawn up by the FIFA technical committee and the winner voted for by representatives of the media. Those who finish as runners-up in the vote receive the Silver Ball and Bronze Ball awards as the second and third most outstanding players in the tournament respectively.
It is named for hockey player and World War I veteran Hobey Baker, who played collegiately at Princeton University and learned the game at St. Paul's School
The Awards has been recognise and honour the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months
The Indiana Mr. Basketball honor recognizes the top high school basketball player in the state of Indiana. The award is presented annually by The Indianapolis Star
This award is given by annually to the most outstanding men's and women's college basketball players
The Major League Baseball Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) is an annual Major League Baseball (MLB) award, given to one outstanding player in the American League and one in the National League. Since 1931, it has been awarded by the Baseball Writers Association of America
The Games 100 first appeared in the November/December 1980 issue as an alphabetic list of the 100 games preferred by the editors of the magazine
In Spanish football, the Pichichi is the trophy awarded by Spanish sports newspaper Marca to the top goalscorer for each league season, this award is not an officially recognized award by the league governing body and is based upon Marca editors personal subjective criteria deciding who scored. As such it differ from the official match reports regarding goalscorers, in some cases by several goals over the course of an entire season.
It has been awarded by a jury led by the Swedish morning paper Svenska Dagbladet since 1925. According to its statutes the Medal may be awarded in November or December to either an individual sportsperson or a team.
It is awarded based on votes Fans, media and an IHF expert group.