Awards & Winners

Jim Kelly

Date of Birth 01-April-1957
Place of Birth London Borough of Barnet
(Greater London, United Kingdom, England, United Kingdom, with Dependencies and Territories)
Nationality England
Profession Journalist, Author, Writer
Jim Kelly is an author and journalist. Kelly won the Crime Writers Association Dagger in the Library award in 2006. As of 2013, Kelly has written eleven crime novels, including the award-winning The Water Clock, featuring fictional journalist Philip Dryden, based in the Cambridgeshire area of Great Britain. His new series, based on Detective Inspector Peter Shaw, is based on the North Norfolk coast and in the port of Lynn. In 2010 Kelly won the New Angle prize for literature for Death Watch, the second in the Shaw and Valentine series. He lives with the biographer Midge Gillies and they have a daughter together.

Awards by Jim Kelly

Check all the awards nominated and won by Jim Kelly.


Dagger in the Library

Nominations 2006 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Dagger in the Library


Nominations 2004 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Dagger in the Library


Nominations 2002 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
CWA New Blood Dagger The Water Clock