Awards & Winners

Liza Cody

Date of Birth 11-April-1944
Place of Birth London
(England, United Kingdom, Great Britain)
Nationality England
Profession Writer, Novelist
Liza Cody is an English crime fiction writer. She is the author of thirteen novels and many short stories. Her Anna Lee series introduced the professional female private detective to British mystery fiction. The entire Anna Lee series was adapted for television and broadcast in both the U.K. and the U.S. Cody is also the author of the ground-breaking Bucket Nut Trilogy featuring professional wrestler Eva Wylie, as well as the stand-alone novels Rift, Gimme More, Ballad of a Dead Nobody, and Miss Terry. Gimme More and Ballad of a Dead Nobody reflected the author’s interest and experience in the world of music and musicians. Miss Terry is a thriller dealing with issues about the children of immigrant families in modern Britain. Cody's novels have been widely translated. Cody’s short stories have appeared in numerous anthologies and magazines and a lavishly praised collection of her first seventeen was published as Lucky Dip and other stories. Awards include the John Creasey Memorial Prize and the CWA Silver Dagger in the UK as well as an Anthony Award in the U.S. and a Marlowe in Germany. She has twice been nominated for the MWA’s Edgars as well as for another Dagger.

Awards by Liza Cody

Check all the awards nominated and won by Liza Cody.


Nominations 1993 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Edgar Award for Best Novel Backhand


Anthony Award for Best Short Story
Honored for : Lucky dip, and other stories

Nominations 1992 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Edgar Award for Best Short Story Spasmo


Nominations 1982 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Edgar Award for Best Novel Dupe


CWA New Blood Dagger
Honored for : Dupe