Awards & Winners

Ólafur Jóhann Sigurðsson

Ólafur Jóhann Sigurðsson was an Icelandic novelist, short story writer and poet. His published works include five volumes of short stories, six novels, two short novels, four children’s books and four collections of poetry. His writings have been translated into eighteen languages. In 1976 Ólafur Jóhann was awarded the The Nordic Council's Literature Prize for his poetry collections Að laufferjum and Að brunnum. Two books of his work are available in English; the novella Pastor Bodvar's Letter from Penumbra Press, and the short story collection The Stars of Constantinople from Louisiana State University Press. Ólafur Jóhann Sigurðsson was the father of Ólafur Jóhann Ólafsson, also a novelist and a short story writer.

Awards by Ólafur Jóhann Sigurðsson

Check all the awards nominated and won by Ólafur Jóhann Sigurðsson.


Nordic Council's Literature Prize
Honored for : Að laufferjum og Að brunnum

Nominations 1976 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Nordic Council's Literature Prize Að laufferjum og Að brunnum