Art Awards

Check awards and winners from ART.
Check awards, nominations and winners for Arts Council Norway Honorary Award, Guggenheim Fellowship, Rolf Schock Prizes, Santa Fe Festival of the Arts Awards and more.
Arts Council Norway Honorary Award
Guggenheim Fellowship
Rolf Schock Prizes
St. Francis College Literary Prize
The Interactive Achievement Awards
Kiva Club Art Show Awards
Santa Fe Festival of the Arts Awards
New Mexico Governor's Award for Excellence in the Arts
The Arts Council Norway Honorary Award (Norwegian: Norsk kulturrrespris) is awarded annually by the Arts Council Norway. The prize is awarded annually to a person who has made a significant contribution to Norwegian art and culture. The prize committee does not solicit nominations and the decision on award is made in closed meeting. Traditionally, no decision basis for the award is announced. The prize is monetary (in 2005 500,000 Kroner).
Guggenheim Fellowships are grants that have been awarded annually since 1925 by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation to those who have demonstrated exceptional capacity for productive scholarship or exceptional creative ability in the arts. Each year, the foundation makes several hundred awards in each of two separate competitions, one open to citizens and permanent residents of the United States and Canada, the other to citizens and permanent residents of Latin America and the Caribbean. The performing arts are excluded, although composers, film directors, and choreographers are eligible.
The Rolf Schock Prizes were established and endowed by bequest of philosopher and artist Rolf Schock (1933â??1986). The prizes were first awarded in Stockholm, Sweden, in 1993, and since 2005 are awarded every three years. Each recipient currently receives SEK 400,000 (ca. US $60,000). A similar prize is the Kyoto Prize in Arts and Philosophy, established by the Inamori Foundation. The Prizes are awarded in four categories and decided by committees, Logic and Philosophy (decided by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences). Mathematics (decided by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences). Visual Arts (decided by the Royal Swedish Academy of Arts). Musical Arts (decided by the Royal Swedish Academy of Music)
The St. Francis College Literary Prize is a biannual literary award inaugurated in 2009. The prize of US$50,000 is presented to a mid-career author in honor of a third to fifth book of fiction. The winner is selected by a jury and invited to St. Francis College in Brooklyn, New York for a speech. The SFC Literary Prize is meant to offer encouragement and significant financial support to a mid-career writer. The winner of the prize is announced from a whittled down shortlist during the Brooklyn Book Festival every other year in September.
The Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences (AIAS) is a non-profit organization of industry professionals and presents a series of annual Interactive Achievement Awards. The Interactive Achievement Awards (IAAs) are the awards that recognize the year's best videogames, computer games, online entertainment, outstanding individuals, and groundbreaking development teams that have propelled the advancement of the entertainment software industry. The awards presented by the AIAS are determined by a vote of field specific and Academy members.
The Santa Fe Independent Film Festival is a nonprofit film festival placed in Santa Fe, New Mexico. The festival screens narrative features, short films, animation, experimental, documentary, underground and art cinema, international or local.
Established in 1974 by Governor Bruce King and First Lady Alice King, the Governorâ??s Arts Awards celebrate the role that artists, craftspeople, and arts supporters play in the cultural and economic life of New Mexico. The awards are given to living artists and arts supporters who have demonstrated lifetime achievement in their art form or contributions to the arts in New Mexico.