Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime

Check all the winners of Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime.
Year Winner Winner Work
2014 Daniel Stashower The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War
2013 Paul French Midnight in Peking: How the Murder of a Young Englishwoman Haunted the Last Days of Old China
2012 Candice Millard Destiny of the Republic: A Tale of Madness, Medicine and the Murder of a President
2011 Ken Armstrong Scoreboard, Baby: A Story of College Football, Crime and Complicity
Nick Perry Scoreboard, Baby: A Story of College Football, Crime and Complicity
2010 Dave Cullen Columbine
(Hachette Book Group, Twelve)
2009 Howard Blum American Lightning: Terror, Mystery, the Birth of Hollywood, and the Crime of the Century
2008 Vincent Bugliosi Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy
2007 James L. Swanson Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase for Lincoln's Killer
2006 Edward Dolnick The Rescue Artist
2005 Leonard Levitt Conviction: Solving the Moxley Murder
(A Reporter and a Detective's Twenty-Year Search for Justice)
2004 Erik Larson The Devil in the White City
2003 Joseph Wambaugh Fire Lover
2002 Kent Walker Son of a Grifter
2001 Dick Lehr Black Mass
Gerard K. O'Neill Black Mass
2000 James B. Stewart Blind Eye: How the Medical Establishment Let a Doctor Get Away with Murder
1999 Carlton Stowers To The Last Breath
1998 Richard Firstman The Death of Innocents
Jamie Talan The Death of Innocents
1997 Darcy O'Brien Power to Hurt: Inside a Judge's Chambers
1996 Pete Earley Circumstantial Evidence
1995 Joe Domanick To Protect and to Serve
1994 Bella Stumbo Until the Twelfth of Never
1993 Harry Farrell Swift Justice
1992 David Simon Homicide: A Year on the Killing Streets
1991 Peter Maas In a Child's Name
1990 Jack Olsen Doc
1989 Harry N. MacLean In Broad Daylight
1988 Richard Hammer The CBS Murders
1987 Carlton Stowers Careless Whispers
1986 Steven M.L. Aronson Savage Grace: The True Story of Fatal Relations in a Rich and Famous American Family
Natalie Robins Savage Grace: The True Story of Fatal Relations in a Rich and Famous American Family
1985 Mike Weiss Double Play
1984 Shana Alexander Very Much a Lady
1983 Richard Hammer Vatican Connection
1982 Robert W. Greene The Sting Man
1981 Fred Harwell A True Deliverance
1980 Robert Lindsey Falcon and the Snowman:A True Story of Friendship and Espionage
1979 Vincent Bugliosi Till Death Us Do Part
Ken Hurwitz Till Death Us Do Part
1978 Barbara Amiel By Persons Unknown
George Jonas By Persons Unknown
1977 Thomas Thompson Blood and Money
1976 Tom Wicker A Time to Die
1975 Vincent Bugliosi Helter Skelter
Curt Gentry Helter Skelter
1974 Barbara Levy Legacy of Death
1973 Lewis Chester Hoax
Stephen Fay Hoax
Magnus Linklater Hoax
1972 Sandor Frankel Beyond A Reasonable Doubt
1971 Mildred Savage A Great Fall
1970 Herbert B. Ehrmann The Case that will not Die
1969 John Evangelist Walsh Poe the Detective
1968 Victoria Lincoln A Private Disgrace
1967 Gerold Frank The Boston Strangler
1966 Truman Capote In Cold Blood
1965 Anthony Lewis Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court - and Changed the Law of the United States
1964 Gerold Frank The Deed
1963 Francis Russell Tragedy in Dedham
1962 Barrett Prettyman Jr. Death and the Supreme Court
1961 Miriam Allen deFord The Overbury Affair
1960 Thomas Gallagher Fire at Sea
1959 Wenzell Brown They Died in the Chair
1958 James David Horan The D.A.'s Man
Harold R. Danforth The D.A.'s Man
1957 Charles Samuels Night Fell on Georgia
Louise Samuels Night Fell on Georgia
1956 Manly Wade Wellman Dead and Gone: Classic Crimes of North Carolina
1955 Charles Boswell The Girl with the Scarlet Brand
Lewis Thompson The Girl with the Scarlet Brand
1954 John Bartlow Martin Why Did they Kill?
1953 Erle Stanley Gardner The Court of Last Resort
1952 St. Clair McKelway True Tales from the Annals of Crime and Rascality
1951 Edward D. Radin Twelve Against Crime
1950 Joseph Henry Jackson Bad Company
1948 Edward D. Radin Twelve Against the Law