National Book Critics Circle Award for General Nonfiction

Check all the winners of National Book Critics Circle Award for General Nonfiction.
Year Winner Winner Work
2012 Andrew Solomon Far from the Tree: Parents, Children and the Search for Identity
2009 Richard Holmes The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science
2008 Dexter Filkins The Forever War
2007 Harriet A. Washington Medical Apartheid
2006 Simon Schama Rough Crossings
2005 Svetlana Alexievich Voices from Chernobyl: The Oral History of a Nuclear Disaster
2004 Diarmaid MacCulloch The Reformation: A History
2003 Paul Hendrickson Sons of Mississippi
2002 Samantha Power A Problem from Hell: America and the Age of Genocide
2001 Nicholson Baker Double Fold
2000 Ted Conover Newjack: Guarding Sing Sing
1999 Jonathan Weiner Time, Love, Memory
1998 Philip Gourevitch We Wish to Inform You That Tomorrow We Will Be Killed with Our Families: Stories from Rwanda
1997 Anne Fadiman The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down
1996 Jonathan Raban Bad Land: An American Romance
1995 Jonathan Harr A Civil Action
1994 Lynn H. Nicholas The Rape of Europa
1993 Alan Lomax land where the blues began
1992 Norman Maclean Young Men and Fire
1991 Susan Faludi Backlash: The Undeclared War Against American Women
1990 Shelby Steele The content of our character
1989 Michael Dorris Broken Cord
1988 Taylor Branch Parting the Waters: America in the King Years 1954-1963
1987 Richard Rhodes The Making of the Atomic Bomb
1986 John W. Dower War Without Mercy
1985 J. Anthony Lukas Common Ground
1984 Freeman Dyson Weapons and hope
1983 Seymour Hersh The Price of Power
1982 Robert Caro The Years of Lyndon Johnson: The Path to Power
1982 Stephen Jay Gould The Mismeasure of Man
1980 Ronald Steel Walter Lippmann and the American Century
1979 Telford Taylor Munich: The Price of Peace
1978 Maureen Howard Facts of life
1977 Walter Jackson Bate Samuel Johnson
1976 Maxine Hong Kingston The Woman Warrior
1975 R. W. B. Lewis Edith Wharton: A Biography