Spur Award for Best Nonfiction Contemporary

Check all the winners of Spur Award for Best Nonfiction Contemporary.
Year Winner Winner Work
2009 Linda S Peavy Full-court quest
2008 Robert M. Utley Lone Star Lawmen
2007 Dennis L. Swibold Copper Chorus: Mining, Politics and the Montana Press, 1889-1959
2006 David Dorado Romo Ringside Seat to a Revolution: An Underground Cultural History of El Paso and Juarez, 1893-1923
2005 Charles H. Harris III The Texas Rangers and the Mexican Revolution
2004 Rebecca Solnit River of Shadows: Eadweard Muybridge and the Technological Wild West
2003 Peter Iverson Diné
2002 Tom Rea Bone Wars
2001 Geoffrey O'Gara What You See in Clear Water: Indians, Whites, and a Battle Over Water in the American West
2000 Michael Wallis The real wild west
1999 Hal Rothman Devil's bargains
1998 J. Anthony Lukas Big Trouble: A Murder in a Small Western Town Sets Off a Struggle for the Soul of America
1996 Michael L. Johnson New westers
1995 Conger Beasley, Jr. We are a people in this world
1994 Ellen Meloy Raven's Exile
1993 Margaret Leslie Davis Rivers in the desert