Engineering Awards

Check awards and winners from Architecture field.
Check awards, nominations and winners for AIA Gold Medal, ASME Medal, MacRobert Award, Pritzker Architecture Prize, Robert Alfred Carr Prize, Turing Award and more.
AIA Gold Medal
ASME Medal
Caccioppoli Prize
Collier Trophy
Faraday Medal
IEEE Medal of Honor
IStructE Gold Medal
IStructE Structural Awards
MacRobert Award
Metaweb Technologies Awards
Millennium Technology Prize
National Medal of Technology and Innovation
Pritzker Architecture Prize
Robert Alfred Carr Prize
Structural Steel Design Awards
Technology & Engineering Emmy Award
Timoshenko Medal
Turing Award
The AIA Gold Medal is awarded by the American Institute of Architects conferred "by the national AIA Board of Directors in recognition of a significant body of work of lasting influence on the theory and practice of architecture." It is the Institute's highest award. Since 1947, the medal has been awarded more-or-less annually.
The ASME Medal is the highest award of ASME (founded as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers) for "eminently distinguished engineering achievement". The yearly award consists of a gold medal, inscribed with the words "What is not yet, may be", a certificate and $15,000 of cash. It created in 1920.
The Caccioppoli Prize is awarded by the Italian Mathematical Union every four years to an Italian mathematician with established international reputation, and whose age does not exceed 38. The prize is entitled to the memory of the Italian mathematician Renato Caccioppoli and is awarded on the occasion of the Italian Mathematical Union conference every four years. In its early stages the prize was awarded every two years. The recipient currently receives 10,000 euros.
The Faraday Medal is a medal awarded by the Institution of Engineering and Technology. The award will be made annually, for outstanding contributions to experimental physics, to a physicist of international reputation in any sector. The bronze medal is awarded without restriction as regards nationality, country of residence or membership of the Institution.
The IEEE Medal of Honor is the highest recognition of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). It has been awarded since 1917. The award consists of a gold medal, bronze replica, certificate and honorarium. The Medal of Honor may only be awarded to an individual.
The MacRobert Award has been presented every year since 1969 by the Royal Academy of Engineering. The presentation of the Award recognises the successful development of innovative ideas in engineering. It seeks to demonstrate the importance of engineering and the role of engineers and scientists in contributing to national prosperity and international prestige.
This National Medal of Technology and Innovation (NMTI) is the nationâ??s highest honor for technological achievement. This award granted by the President of the United States to American inventors and innovators, who have made significant contributions to the development of new and important technology. The award may be granted to a specific person, to a group of people or to an entire organization or corporation.
The Pritzker Architecture Prize is awarded annually to honor a living architect/s whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision, and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture. Founded in 1979 by Jay A. Pritzker and his wife Cindy, the award is funded by the Pritzker family and sponsored by the Hyatt Foundation and is considered to be one of the world's premier architecture prizes; it is often referred to as the Nobel Prize of architecture. The prize is awarded irrespective of nationality, race, creed, or ideology.
The objective of the Structural Steel Design Awards is to celebrate the excellence of the United Kingdom in the field of steel construction, particularly demonstrating its potential in terms of efficiency, cost effectiveness, aesthetics, sustainability and innovation. The Awards are open to steel based structures situated in the United Kingdom or overseas that have been built by UK or Irish steelwork contractors using steel predominantly sourced from Tata Steel.
A Technology and Engineering Emmy Award is given by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) for outstanding achievement in technical or engineering development. The award is determined by a special panel composed of highly qualified, experienced engineers in the television industry. An award can be presented to an individual, a company, or to a scientific or technical organization
The Timoshenko Medal is an award given annually by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) to an individual in recognition of distinguished contributions to the field of applied mechanics. The Timoshenko Medal, widely regarded as the highest international award in the field of applied mechanics, was established in 1957 in honor of Stephen Timoshenko, world-renowned authority in the field. The Medal commemorates his contributions as author and teacher. The actual award is a bronze medal and honorarium. The first award was given in 1957 to Stephen Prokofyevich Timoshenko.
The ACM A.M. Turing Award is an annual prize given by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to "an individual selected for contributions of a technical nature made to the computing community". It is stipulated that "The contributions should be of lasting and major technical importance to the computer field". The Turing Award is recognized as the "highest distinction in Computer science" and "Nobel Prize of computing". The award is also accompanied by a cash prize of $250,000, which in recent years with financial support provided by Intel and Google.