Medicine Awards

Check awards and winners from Medicine stream.
Check awards, nominations and winners for Canada Gairdner Awards, Elizabeth Blackwell Medal, Keio Medical Science Prize, Lasker Award, Massry Prize and more.
Canada Gairdner Awards
Elizabeth Blackwell Medal
Keio Medical Science Prize
Lasker Award
Massry Prize
NAS Award in the Neurosciences
Paul Ehrlich and Ludwig Darmstaedter Prize
WONCA Foundation Award
The Gairdner Foundation was created in 1957 by James Arthur Gairdner to recognize and reward the achievements of medical researchers whose work contributes significantly to improving the quality of human life. Since the first awards were made in 1959, the Gairdner Awards have become Canada's foremost international award.
The Elizabeth Blackwell Medal is awarded annually by the American Medical Women's Association. The medal is named in honor of Elizabeth Blackwell, the first woman to receive a medical degree in the United States and a pioneer in promoting the education of women in medicine.
The prize is awarded to scientists who made significant contributions to the field of medical sciences or life sciences. And these contributions can further promote the peace and prosperity of mankind and human society.
The Lasker Awards have been awarded annually since 1946 to living persons who have made major contributions to medical science or who have performed public service on behalf of medicine.
The Massry Prize was established in 1996, and until 2009 was administered by the Meira and Shaul G. Massry Foundation. The Prize, of $40,000 and the Massry Lectureship, is bestowed upon scientists who have made substantial recent contributions in the biomedical sciences
The NAS Award in the Neurosciences is awarded by the U.S. National Academy of Sciences "in recognition of extraordinary contributions to progress in the fields of neuroscience, including neurochemistry, neurophysiology, neuropharmacology, developmental neuroscience, neuroanatomy, and behavioral and clinical neuroscience
The Paul Ehrlich and Ludwig Darmstaedter Prize is given every year since 1952 for investigations in medicine. The prize carries a prize money of 100.000 Euro.Awarded are researchers from worldwide in medicine-sections, in which Paul Ehrlich worked
This Award is made once every three years at the WONCA Council Meeting. The Award is to be used to further the aim of “fostering and maintaining high standards of care in general practice/ family medicine” by enabling physicians to travel to appropriate countries to instruct in general practice/ family medicine, and appropriate physicians from developing countries to spend time in areas where they may develop specials skills and knowledge in general practice/ family medicine.