Awards & Winners

Massry Prize

The Massry Prize was established in 1996, and until 2009 was administered by the Meira and Shaul G. Massry Foundation. The Prize, of $40,000 and the Massry Lectureship, is bestowed upon scientists who have made substantial recent contributions in the biomedical sciences. Shaul G. Massry, M.D., who established the Massry Foundation, is Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Physiology and Biophysics at the Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California. He served as Chief of its Division of Nephrology from 1974 to 2000. In 2009 the KECK School of Medicine was asked to administer the Prize, and has done so since that time. Nine winners of the Massry Prize have gone on to be awarded a Nobel Prize.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Massry Prize since 1996.

Massry Prize


Check all the winners of 2013 Massry Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Michael Sheetz, James Spudich, Ronald Vale
(For their work defining molecular mechanisms of intracellular motility.)