Awards & Winners

Nobel Prize

The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of cultural and/or scientific advances. The will of the Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel established the prizes in 1895. The prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace were first awarded in 1901. The related Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences was created in 1968. Between 1901 and 2012, the Nobel Prizes and the Prize in Economic Sciences were awarded 555 times to 856 people and organizations. With some receiving the Nobel Prize more than once, this makes a total of 835 individuals and 21 organizations. The Peace Prize is awarded in Oslo, Norway, while the other prizes are awarded in Stockholm, Sweden. The Nobel Prize is widely regarded as the most prestigious award available in the fields of literature, medicine, physics, chemistry, peace, and economics.

|   2014 Nobel Peace Prize  |   2014 Nobel Prize  |   2013 Nobel Prize Ceremony  |   2013 Nobel Peace Prize Ceremony  |   2012 Nobel Prize Ceremony  |   2012 Nobel Peace Prize Ceremony  |
Nobel Prize Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Nobel Prize since 1901.

Nobel Prize


Check all the winners of 2014 Nobel Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
John O'Keefe, May-Britt Moser, Edvard Moser
(for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain)
Kailash Satyarthi, Malala Yousafzai
(for their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education)