Theatre Awards

Check awards and winners from worldwide Theatre Awards.
Check winners of Tony Award, Drama Desk Award, Obie Award, Laurence Olivier Award and Gene Kelly Awards and many more.
Drama Desk Award
Smiley face
Gene Kelly Awards
Smiley face
Helen Hayes Award
Smiley face
Laurence Olivier Award
Smiley face
Norwegian Ibsen Award
Smiley face
Obie Award
Smiley face
Outer Critics Circle Award
Smiley face
Tony Award
Smiley face
The Drama Desk Awards are presented annually, since 1955, to recognize the excellence of New York theater productions regardless if they are on Broadway, Off-Broadway, or Off-Off-Broadway, although Broadway productions were excluded until the 1968–1969 award season.They are considered a significant American theater industry distinction.
The Gene Kelly Awards for Excellence in High School Musical Theater, named after the actor/director Gene Kelly, are given out yearly by the Pittsburgh Civic Light Opera and the University of Pittsburgh. The award was founded in 1991 and celebrates excellence in the musicals of the Pittsburgh area's high schools.
A Helen Hayes Award is a theater award named for the famed actress Helen Hayes to recognize excellence in professional theater in the Washington, D.C. area since 1983. The awards are named in tribute to Helen Hayes, known as the "First Lady of American theatre." They are presented by theatreWashington (formerly known as the Helen Hayes Awards organization), which is the unified voice of Washington theatre since the 1980s. The organization – led by Linda Levy Grossman – works full-time to promote, represent and support all segments of Washington’s professional theatre community as well as strengthen Washington theatre’s powerful economic engine and world class brand
The Laurence Olivier Award (or simply the Olivier Award) is presented annually by the Society of London Theatre to recognise excellence in professional theatre. Named after the British actor Laurence Olivier, they are given for West End shows and other productions staged in London. The Olivier Awards are recognised internationally as the highest honour in British theatre and are considered to be the theatre industry equivalent of the British Academy of Film and Television Arts for television and film; in terms of theatre, they are the British equivalent of Broadway's Tony Awards and France's Molière Award.
The Norwegian Ibsen Award is an award for contemporary Norwegian drama and is handed out by the Municipality of Skien. The award is the only one of its kind in Norway and consists of NOK 150.000,- and a statuette by Nina Sundbye. The award was established in 1986 to promote contemporary Norwegian drama. The award is given to a Norwegian playwright. The Award is handed out in Skien, Norway on the 10th of September.
The Obie Awards or Off-Broadway Theater Awards are annual awards given by The Village Voice newspaper to theatre artists and groups in New York City. As the Tony Awards cover Broadway productions, the Obies cover Off-Broadway and Off-Off-Broadway productions.
The Outer Critics Circle Awards not to be confused with its' counterpart the Inner Critics Circle Awards are presented annually for theatrical achievements both on Broadway and Off-Broadway.
The Antoinette Perry Award for Excellence in Theatre, more commonly known informally as the Tony Award, recognizes achievement in live Broadway theatre. The awards are presented by the American Theatre Wing and The Broadway League.