Awards & Winners

AACTA Awards

The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts Award, known as the AACTA Awards, is an accolade presented annually by the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts. The awards recognise excellence of professionals in the film industry and television industry, including producers, directors, actors and writers. It is the most prestigious awards ceremony for the Australian film and television industry. The awards began in 1958, and were previously called Australian Film Institute Awards or AFI Awards and involved 30 nominations across six categories; the awards expanded in 1986 to cover television as well as film.

|   3rd AACTA Awards  |   2nd AACTA Awards  |   2nd AACTA Awards  |   2nd AACTA International Awards  |   1st AACTA Awards  |   1st AACTA Awards  |   1st AACTA International Awards  |
AACTA Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the AACTA Awards since 1958.

AACTA Awards Nominations 2014

Check all the nominations of AACTA Awards for the year 2014.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get more details.)
Dave Wade, Alexandra Blue
Nominated for : Welcome to Iron Knob
Ariel Martin, Anna Fawcett
Nominated for : The iMom
Khoby Rowe, Eddy Bell
Nominated for : Grey Bull
Mirrah Foulkes, Alex White
Nominated for : Florence Has Left The Building
Steve Baker
Nominated for : The Video Dating Tape of Desmondo Ray, Aged 33 and 3/4
Melissa Johnson, Robertino Zambrano
Nominated for : Love In The Time Of March Madness
Anthony Lawrence
Nominated for : Grace Under Water
Nicholas Kempt, Troy Zafer
Nominated for : God Squad
Kitty Green, Jonathan Auf Der Heide, Michael Latham
Nominated for : Ukraine Is Not a Brothel
Nicole O'Donohue
Nominated for : The Last Impresario
Andrew Wight, Brett Popplewell
Nominated for : James Cameron's Deepsea Challenge 3D
George Pank, Eddie Martin, James Gay-Rees
Nominated for : All This Mayhem