Awards & Winners

AACTA Award for Best Short Animation

AACTA Awards

Check all the winners of AACTA Award for Best Short Animation presented under AACTA Awards since 1979 .

Pauline Piper, Simon Rippingale

Honored for : A Cautionary Tail

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Pauline Piper A Cautionary Tail
Simon Rippingale A Cautionary Tail
Warwick Burton Butterflies
Isabel Peppard Butterflies
Stu Connolly The Dukes of Broxstonia
Stuart Bowen WOODY
Jodi Matterson WOODY

Marieka Walsh

Honored for : The Hunter

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Marieka Walsh The Hunter
Michael Cusack Sleight of Hand
Richard Chataway Sleight of Hand
David Scott Lego Star Wars: The Padawan Menace
Amber Naismith Lego Star Wars: The Padawan Menace
Mark Thorley Lego Star Wars: The Padawan Menace
Christopher Kezelos The Maker
Christine Kezelos The Maker

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alister Lockhart Nullarbor
Merrin Jensen Nullarbor
Daryl Munton Nullarbor
Patrick Sarell Nullarbor
Katrina Mathers Nullarbor
Shane McNeil The Moment
Kristian Moliere The Moment
Troy Bellchambers The Moment
Justin Wight The Moment
Garth Nix The Missing Key
Jonathan Nix The Missing Key
Anna McFarlane The Missing Key
Emily Dean Forget Me Not

Andrew Ruhemann, Shaun Tan, Sophie Byrne

Honored for : The Lost Thing

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Andrew Ruhemann The Lost Thing
Shaun Tan The Lost Thing
Sophie Byrne The Lost Thing
Christopher Kezelos Zero
Christine Kezelos Zero

Eddie White, Ari Gibson, Jessica Brentnall

Honored for : The Cat Piano

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Eddie White The Cat Piano
Ari Gibson The Cat Piano
Jessica Brentnall The Cat Piano
Jodi Satya Chicken Of God
Frank Woodley Chicken Of God
Michael Hill The Not So Great Eugene Green
Melanie Brunt The Not So Great Eugene Green
Luke Randall Reach

Steve Baker, Damon Escott

Honored for : Dog with Electric Collar

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Steve Baker Dog with Electric Collar
Damon Escott Dog with Electric Collar
Fiona Cockrane Chainsaw
Dennis Tupicoff Chainsaw
Glen Hunwick Mutt
Beth Frey Mutt
Daniel Agdag Paper City Architects

Justine Kerrigan, Paul McDermott

Honored for : The Girl Who Swallowed Bees

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Paul McDermott The Girl Who Swallowed Bees
Justine Kerrigan The Girl Who Swallowed Bees
Lucinda Schreiber The Goat That Ate Time
Michael Wagner Dust Echoes 2: The Bat and the Butterfly
Dave Jones Dust Echoes 2: The Bat and the Butterfly
Steve Baker An Imaginary Life

Michael Cusack

Honored for : Gargoyle

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michael Cusack Gargoyle
Lee Whitmore The Safe House
Eddie White Carnivore Reflux
James Calvert Carnivore Reflux
Kate McCartney The Astronomer

Anthony Lucas

Honored for : The Mysterious Geographic Explorations of Jasper Morello

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Anthony Lucas The Mysterious Geographic Explorations of Jasper Morello
Callum Cooper 2:41 Upfield
James Calvert Fritz Gets Rich
Eddie White Fritz Gets Rich
Mike Hollands PiƱata

Sejong Park

Honored for : Birthday Boy

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sejong Park Birthday Boy
Pia Borg Footnote
Southern Ladies Animation Group It's Like That
Robert Stephenson Lucky For Some

Adam Elliot

Honored for : Harvie Krumpet

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adam Elliot Harvie Krumpet
David Clayton Cane-Toad: What Happened to Baz?
Andrew Silke Cane-Toad: What Happened to Baz?
Jonathan Nix Hello
Susan Kim Mother Tongue

Adam Robb

Honored for : Shhh...

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adam Robb Shhh...
Dennis Tupicoff Into the Dark
Neil Goodridge Pa
Mark Gravas Show and Tell

Sarah Watt

Honored for : Living with Happiness

Nominations 2001 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sarah Watt Living with Happiness
Anthony Lucas Bad Baby Amy: A Story from Australia
Norah Mulroney The Collective
Nancy Allen The Exploding Woman

Adam Elliot

Honored for : Brother

Nominations 2000 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adam Elliot Brother
Adam Head Full Circle
Andrew Horne Leunig: Tricks
Sarah Watt The Way of the Birds

Adam Elliot

Honored for : Cousin

Nominations 1999 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adam Elliot Cousin
Aaron Rogers Project Vlad
Chris Backhouse HeadSpace
Anthony Lucas Slim Pickings

Wendy Chandler

Honored for : Vengeance

Nominations 1998 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Wendy Chandler Vengeance
Darryl Aylward Harry The Human Fly
Andy Tamandl Has Beans
Donna Kendrigan Seabound

Adam Elliot

Honored for : Uncle

Nominations 1997 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adam Elliot Uncle
Greg Holfeld Heartbreak Motel
Dennis Tupicoff His Mother's Voice
Lee Whitmore On A Full Moon

Kaz Cooke

Honored for : Gorgeous

Nominations 1994 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kaz Cooke Gorgeous

Antoinette Starkiewicz

Honored for : Pussy Pumps Up

Nominations 1980 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Antoinette Starkiewicz Pussy Pumps Up

Sonia Hofmann

Honored for : Letter to a Friend

Nominations 1979 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sonia Hofmann Letter to a Friend