Awards & Winners

Canada Gairdner Awards

The Canada Gairdner Awards are annual prizes presented by the Gairdner Foundation.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Canada Gairdner Awards since 1959.

Canada Gairdner Awards


Check all the winners of 2013 Canada Gairdner Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Harvey J. Alter, Daniel W. Bradley
(For critical contributions to the discovery and isolation of the hepatitis C virus, which has led to the development of new diagnostic and therapeutic agents.)
Greg Winter
(For the engineering of humanized monoclonal antibodies and their widespread use in medical therapy, particularly for treatment of cancer and immune disorders.)
Stephen Elledge
(For elucidation of the DNA damage response as a signaling network that controls DNA repair and genomic stability with profound implications for cancer and other diseases.)