Awards & Winners

1994 Agatha Award

Check winners and nominations of 1994 Agatha Award. Check awards winners of 1994 Agatha Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Malice Domestic Award for Lifetime Achievement
Agatha Award for Best First Novel

Jeff Abbott

Honored for : Do Unto Others

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jeff Abbott Do Unto Others
Janet Evanovich One for the Money
Earlene Fowler Fool's puzzle
Barbara Burnett Smith Writers of the Purple Sage
Polly Whitney Until Death
Agatha Award for Best Novel

Sharyn McCrumb

Honored for : She Walks These Hills

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Carolyn Hart Scandal in Fair Haven
Laurie R. King The Beekeeper's Apprentice
Rochelle Majer Krich
Sharyn McCrumb She Walks These Hills
Barbara Mertz Night Train To Memphis
Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction

Jean Swanson, Dean James

Honored for : By a Woman's Hand: A Guide to Mystery Fiction by Women

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
William L. DeAndrea Encyclopedia Mysteriosa
Allen J. Hubin Crime Fiction II
Kathleen Klein Great Women Mystery Writers
Charlotte MacLeod Had she but known
Jean Swanson By a Woman's Hand: A Guide to Mystery Fiction by Women
Agatha Award for Best Short Story

Dorothy Cannell

Honored for : The Family Jewels

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Taylor McCafferty The Dying Light
Dorothy Cannell The Family Jewels
Deborah Adams Cast Your Fate to the Wind
Robert Barnard The Gentleman in the Lake
Barbara D'Amato Soon To Be A Minor Motion Picture

Yearwise list of Agatha Award Winners