Awards & Winners

1999 Agatha Award

Check winners and nominations of 1999 Agatha Award. Check awards winners of 1999 Agatha Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Malice Domestic Award for Lifetime Achievement
Agatha Award for Best First Novel

Donna Andrews

Honored for : Murder with Peacocks

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Donna Andrews Murder with Peacocks
April Henry Circles of confusion
Kris Neri Revenge of the Gypsy Queen
Elena Santangelo By Blood Possessed
Marcia Talley Sing It to Her Bones
Agatha Award for Best Novel

Earlene Fowler

Honored for : Mariner's compass

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jerrilyn Farmer Immaculate Reception
Earlene Fowler Mariner's compass
Carolyn Hart Death on the River Walk
Laura Lippman In Big Trouble
Sujata Massey The Flower Master
Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction

Daniel Stashower

Honored for : Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kate Derie The Deadly Directory 1999
Jo Grossman A Taste of Murder: Diabolically Delicious Recipes from Contemporary Mystery Writers
Willetta L. Heising Detecting Women III
Rosemary Herbert The Oxford Companion to Crime & Mystery Writing
Daniel Stashower Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle
Agatha Award for Best Short Story

Nancy Pickard

Honored for : Out of Africa

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Susan Holtzer The Golden Rounds
Sarah J. Mason With Thanks to Agatha Christie
Nancy Pickard Out of Africa
Marcia Talley With Love, Marjorie Ann
Kate Grilley Maubi and the Jumbies

Yearwise list of Agatha Award Winners