Awards & Winners

2008 Agatha Award

Check winners and nominations of 2008 Agatha Award. Check awards winners of 2008 Agatha Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Agatha Award for Best Novel

Louise Penny

Honored for : The Cruelest Month

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Donna Andrews Six Geese A-Slaying
Janet Quin-Harkin A Royal Pain
Louise Penny The Cruelest Month
Anne Perry Buckingham Palace Gardens
Julia Spencer-Fleming I shall not want
Agatha Award for Best First Novel

G.M. Malliet

Honored for : Death of a Cozy Writer

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sarah Atwell Through a Glass, Deadly
Krista Davis The Diva Runs Out of Thyme
Rosemary Harris Pushing Up Daisies: A Dirty Business Mystery
G.M. Malliet Death of a Cozy Writer
Joanna Campbell Slan Paper scissors death
Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction

Kathy Lynn Emerson

Honored for : How to Write Killer Historical Mysteries: The Art and Adventure of Sleuthing Through the Past

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Frankie Y. Bailey African American Mystery Writers: A Historical and Thematic Study
Kathy Lynn Emerson How to Write Killer Historical Mysteries: The Art and Adventure of Sleuthing Through the Past
Jeff Marks Anthony Boucher: A Biobibliography
Harry Lee Poe Edgar Allan Poe: An Illustrated Companion to His Tell-Tale Stories
Kate Summerscale The Suspicions of Mr. Whicher: A Shocking Murder and the Undoing of a Great Victorian Detective
Agatha Award for Best Children/Young Adult Fiction

Chris Grabenstein

Honored for : The Crossroads

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Peter Abrahams Into the Dark
Sarah Buckey A Thief in the Theater
Chris Grabenstein The Crossroads
Nancy Means Wright The Great Circus Train Robbery
Agatha Award for Best Short Story

Dana Cameron

Honored for : The Night Things Changed

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Dana Cameron The Night Things Changed
Jane Cleland Killing Time
Carla Coupe Dangerous Crossing
Toni L. P. Kelner Skull & Cross-Examinations
Nancy Pickard A Nice Old Guy

Yearwise list of Agatha Award Winners