Awards & Winners

2009 Bancroft Prize

Check winners and nominations of 2009 Bancroft Prize. Check awards winners of 2009 Bancroft Prize. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Bancroft Prize

Drew Gilpin Faust

Honored for : This Republic of Suffering: Death and the American Civil War
Bancroft Prize

Pekka Hämäläinen

Honored for : The Comanche Empire
Bancroft Prize

Thomas G. Andrews

Honored for : Killing for Coal: America's Deadliest Labor War