Awards & Winners

Comstock Prize in Physics

The Comstock Prize in Physics is awarded by the U.S. National Academy of Sciences "for recent innovative discovery or investigation in electricity, magnetism, or radiant energy, broadly interpreted." Honorees must be residents of North America. Named after Cyrus B. Comstock, it has been awarded about every five years since 1913.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Comstock Prize in Physics since 1913.

Comstock Prize in Physics


Check all the winners of 2009 Comstock Prize in Physics.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Charles L. Bennett
(For his mapping of the cosmic microwave background and determining the universe's age, mass-energy content, geometry, expansion rate, and reionization epoch with unprecedented precision.)