Awards & Winners

Critics' Choice Movie Awards

The Critics' Choice Movie Awards are bestowed annually by the Broadcast Film Critics Association to honor the finest in cinematic achievement. Written ballots are submitted during a week-long nominating period, and the resulting nominees are announced in December. The winners chosen by subsequent voting are revealed at the annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards ceremony in January. Additional, special awards are given out at the discretion of the BFCA Board of Directors. The awards were originally named simply Critics' Choice Awards. In 2010, the word Movie was added to their name, to differentiate them from the Critics' Choice Television Award, which were first bestowed the following year by the newly created Broadcast Television Critics Association. The name Critics' Choice Awards now officially refers to both sets of awards collectively. From 2006 through 2009, the awards ceremony was held in the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium. From 2010 through 2012, it took place in the refurbished, historic Hollywood Palladium. The live television broadcast of the event moved from VH1 to The CW in 2013, with the 19th ceremony airing on January 16, 2014, live from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, Calif.

|   19th Critics' Choice Awards  |   18th Critics' Choice Awards  |   17th Critics' Choice Awards  |
Critics' Choice Movie Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Critics' Choice Movie Awards since 1995.

Critics' Choice Movie Awards


Check all the winners of 2013 Critics' Choice Movie Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)