Awards & Winners

De Morgan Medal

De Morgan Medal

The De Morgan Medal is a prize for outstanding contribution to mathematics, awarded by the London Mathematical Society. The Society's most prestigious award, it is given in memory of Augustus De Morgan, who was the first President of the society. The medal is awarded every third year to a mathematician who is normally resident in the United Kingdom on 1 January of the relevant year. The only grounds for the award of the medal are the candidate's contributions to mathematics.
Date Established : 1884

Check all the winners of De Morgan Medal presented under De Morgan Medal since 1884 .

Roger Penrose

(For his wide and original contributions to mathematical physics.)