Awards & Winners

Edward E. Smith Memorial Award

The Edward E. Smith Memorial Award for Imaginative Fiction, or "Skylark", annually recognizes someone for lifetime contributions to science fiction, "both through work in the field and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late "Doc" Smith well-loved by those who knew him." It is presented by the New England Science Fiction Association at its annual convention, Boskone, to someone chosen by a vote of NESFA members. The trophy is a large lens mounted on a simple plinth. The award was inaugurated in 1966, the year after Smith's death. Fifty people have been honored in 48 years to 2013.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Edward E. Smith Memorial Award since 1967.

Edward E. Smith Memorial Award


Check all the winners of 2009 Edward E. Smith Memorial Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)