Awards & Winners

Empire Awards

An Empire Award is an accolade bestowed by Empire, Britain's biggest selling film magazine, to recognize excellence of professionals in the local and global film industry. The awards are voted for by readers of the magazine and in an annual ceremony, the Empire Awards, the winners are presented with the award which is covered by Empire and sometimes also televised. They were sponsored by Sony Ericsson between the 8th and the 13th Empire Awards with the exception of the 12th which was without a ceremony, and since the 14th Empire Awards are sponsored by Jameson Irish Whiskey. The first Empire Awards ceremony was held on 1996, to honour outstanding film achievements of the 1995 film season. The most recent ceremony, honouring films in 2013, is to be held at Grosvenor House Hotel on March 30, 2014.

|   18th Empire Awards  |
Empire Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Empire Awards since 1996.

Empire Awards


Check all the winners of 2013 Empire Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Jennifer Lawrence
Honored for : The Hunger Games