Awards & Winners

Golden Raspberry Awards

The Golden Raspberry Awards, called the Razzies for short, is an award ceremony in recognition of the worst in film. Founded by American copywriter and publicist John J. B. Wilson in 1980, the annual Razzie Awards ceremony in Los Angeles precedes the corresponding Academy Awards ceremony by one day. The term raspberry in the name is used in its irreverent sense, as in "blowing a raspberry". The awards themselves are in the form of a "golfball-sized raspberry" which sits atop a Super 8 mm film reel, the whole of which is spray-painted gold. The first Golden Raspberry Awards ceremony was held on March 31, 1981, at John J. B. Wilson's living room alcove in Los Angeles to honour the worst in film of the 1980 film season. The 34th ceremony was held on March 1, 2014.

|   34th Golden Raspberry Awards  |
Golden Raspberry Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Golden Raspberry Awards since 2013.

Golden Raspberry Awards


Check all the winners of 2013 Golden Raspberry Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Tyler Perry
Honored for : A Madea Christmas
(as Madea)
Kim Kardashian
Honored for : Temptation: Confessions of a Marriage Counselor