Awards & Winners

Harvey Award

The Harvey Awards are given for achievement in comic books. Named for writer-artist Harvey Kurtzman, the Harvey Awards were founded by Gary Groth, president of the publisher Fantagraphics, as part of a successor to the Kirby Awards. The Harvey Awards are nominated by an open vote among comic-book professionals. The winners are selected from the top five nominees in each category by a final round of voting. The Harveys are no longer affiliated with Fantagraphics. The Harvey Awards Executive Committee is made up of unpaid volunteers, and the Awards themselves are financed through sponsorships. Since their inception, the awards have been presented at various fan conventions such as the Chicago Comicon, the Dallas Fantasy Fair, Wondercon, the Pittsburgh Comicon, the MoCCA Festival, and the Baltimore Comic-Con.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Harvey Award since 1989.

Harvey Award


Check all the winners of 2002 Harvey Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)