Awards & Winners

Hoover Medal

The Hoover Medal is an American engineering prize. It has been given since 1930 for "outstanding extra-career services by engineers to humanity". The prize is given jointly by the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers, American Society of Civil Engineers, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, and American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Hoover Medal since 1930.

Hoover Medal


Check all the winners of 2009 Hoover Medal.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
(ASME Foundation, USA)