Awards & Winners

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award

The International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award is an international literary award for a work of fiction, jointly sponsored by the city of Dublin, Ireland and the company IMPAC. At €100,000 it is one of the richest literary prizes in the world. Nominations are submitted by public libraries worldwide. The Award is a joint initiative of Dublin City Council and the productivity improvement company, IMPAC, and is administered by Dublin City Public Libraries. Describing the Award as "the most eclectic and unpredictable of the literary world's annual gongs", Michelle Pauli posed the question in relation to the longlist for the 2004 edition, "Where would you find Michael Dobbs and Tony Parsons up against Umberto Eco and Milan Kundera for a €100,000 prize?" Among the award's recipients are several future Nobel Prize in Literature laureates, including Herta Müller and Orhan Pamuk. Unsuccessful nominees include such established writers as John Banville, V. S. Naipaul, Cees Nooteboom, José Saramago, Rohinton Mistry, Antonio Tabucchi, Margaret Atwood, Don DeLillo, Ian McEwan, Haruki Murakami, Toni Morrison, Philip Roth, Peter Carey, Carlos Fuentes, Jonathan Franzen, John McGahern, Julian Barnes, J. M. Coetzee, Cormac McCarthy, Salman Rushdie, Barbara Kingsolver and Joyce Carol Oates.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award since 1996.

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award


Check all the winners of 2010 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)