Awards & Winners

J. C. Daniel Award

Kerala State Film Award

The J. C. Daniel Award is an annual award given by the Government of Kerala. The Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala instituted the award in honour of J. C. Daniel in 1992. The award, a part of the Kerala State Film Awards is to honour lifetime achievements and outstanding contributions to Malayalam cinema. From 1998, the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy, an autonomous body under the Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala has hosted the award.

Check all the winners of J. C. Daniel Award presented under Kerala State Film Award since 1992 .



Mankada Ravi Varma

(Cinematographer, Director)



K. J. Yesudas

(Playback singer)

P. N. Menon


M. Krishnan Nair


G. Devarajan

(Music director)

V. Dakshinamoorthy

(Music director)

K. Raghavan

(Music director)

A. Vincent

(Cinematographer, Director)


(Playback singer)

P. Bhaskaran


Thikkurissy Sukumaran Nair

(Actor, Director)

T. E. Vasudevan