Awards & Winners

Laureus World Sports Awards

The Laureus World Sports Awards is an annual award ceremony honoring remarkable individuals from the world of sports along with the greatest sporting achievements throughout the year. It was established in 1999 by founding patrons Daimler and Richemont and is supported by its global partners Mercedes-Benz and IWC Schaffhausen. The first gala was held on May 25, 2000 in Monte Carlo. The names of the six nominees for the Laureus World Sportsman, Sportswoman, Team, Breakthrough, Comeback and Action Sports Awards come from the votes of the Laureus Media Selection Panel. This exclusive panel consists of leading sports editors, writers, broadcasters and online journalists from around the world. The Nominees for the Laureus World Sportsperson with a Disability Award are chosen by a specialist panel. The members of the Laureus World Sports Academy vote by secret ballot to select the winners in all seven categories. The Laureus World Sports Awards is widely considered the "Oscars of sports."

|   2014 Laureus World Sports Awards  |   2013 Laureus World Sports Awards  |   2012 Laureus World Sports Awards  |
Laureus World Sports Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Laureus World Sports Awards since 2000.

Laureus World Sports Awards


Check all the winners of 2014 Laureus World Sports Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)