Awards & Winners

1971 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1971 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 1971 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Novel

Larry Niven

Honored for : Ringworld

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ron Goulart After Things Fell Apart
Joanna Russ And Chaos Died
Dean Koontz Beastchild
David G. Compton Chronocules
Katherine Kurtz Deryni Rising
Robert Silverberg Downward to the Earth
R. A. Lafferty Fourth Mansions
Robert A. Heinlein I Will Fear No Evil
Roger Zelazny Nine Princes in Amber
Larry Niven Ringworld
Hal Clement Star Light
Poul Anderson Tau Zero
David G. Compton The Steel Crocodile
Gordon R. Dickson Tactics of Mistake
Wilson Tucker The Year of the Quiet Sun
Robert Silverberg Tower of Glass
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Harlan Ellison

Honored for : The Region Between

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Dean Koontz Beastchild
Ben Bova Brillo
Harlan Ellison Brillo
R. A. Lafferty Continued on Next Rock
Gordon Eklund Dear Aunt Annie
R. A. Lafferty Entire and Perfect Chrysolite
Fritz Leiber Ill Met in Lankhmar
Keith Laumer In the Queue
Theodore Sturgeon Runesmith
Harlan Ellison Runesmith
Theodore Sturgeon Slow Sculpture
Thomas M. Disch The Asian Shore
Poul Anderson The Fatal Fulfillment
Harlan Ellison The Region Between
Fritz Leiber The Snow Women
Robert Silverberg The Throwbacks
Locus Award for Best Anthology

Robert Silverberg

Honored for : The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume One, 1929\u20131964

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Anne McCaffrey Alchemy and Academe
Robert Silverberg Alpha One
Anonymous Five Fates
Robert Silverberg Great Short Novels of Science Fiction
R. A. Lafferty Nine Hundred Grandmothers
Harry Harrison Nova 1
Damon Knight Orbit 6
Damon Knight Orbit 7
Damon Knight Orbit 8
Marilyn Hacker Quark/1
Samuel R. Delany Quark/1
Fritz Leiber Swords Against Death
Norman Spinrad The Last Hurrah of the Golden Horde
L. Sprague de Camp The Reluctant Shaman and Other Fantastic Tales
Robert Silverberg The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume One, 1929\u20131964