Awards & Winners

1974 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1974 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 1974 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Novella

Gene Wolfe

Honored for : The Death of Doctor Island
Locus Award for Best Novel

Arthur C. Clarke

Honored for : Rendezvous with Rama

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Thomas Pynchon Gravity's Rainbow
Barry N. Malzberg Herovit's World
Sterling E. Lanier Hiero's Journey
Larry Niven Protector
George Alec Effinger Relatives
Arthur C. Clarke Rendezvous with Rama
Edmund Cooper The Cloud Walker
John Boyd The Doomsday Gene
Gordon R. Dickson The Far Call
David Gerrold The Man Who Folded Himself
Poul Anderson The People of the Wind
Robert A. Heinlein Time Enough for Love
Roger Zelazny To Die in Italbar
Roger Zelazny Today We Choose Faces
Jack Vance Trullion: Alastor 2262
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Harlan Ellison

Honored for : The Deathbird

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
R. A. Lafferty Barnaby's Clock
Gordon R. Dickson Brothers
Clifford D. Simak Epilog
Robert Silverberg In the Group
James Tiptree, Jr. Love Is the Plan the Plan Is Death
Robert Silverberg Many Mansions
Robert Silverberg Ms. Found in an Abandoned Time Machine
R. A. Lafferty Mud Violet
Vonda N. McIntyre Of Mist, and Grass, and Sand
Terry Carr The Answer
Harlan Ellison The Deathbird
Ursula K. Le Guin The Field of Vision
James Tiptree, Jr. The Girl Who Was Plugged In
Ursula K. Le Guin The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas
James Tiptree, Jr. The Women Men Don't See
Edgar Pangborn The World Is a Sphere
Vonda N. McIntyre Wings
George R. R. Martin With Morning Comes Mistfall