Awards & Winners

1992 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1992 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 1992 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel

Lois McMaster Bujold

Honored for : Barrayar

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Joan D. Vinge The Summer Queen
Doug Beason The Trinity Paradox
Kevin J. Anderson The Trinity Paradox
Orson Scott Card Xenocide
Eleanor Arnason A Woman of the Iron People
Anne McCaffrey All the Weyrs of Pern
Lois McMaster Bujold Barrayar
Emma Bull Bone Dance
George Turner Brain Child
Bradley Denton Buddy Holly Is Alive and Well on Ganymede
Alexander Jablokov Carve the Sky
Kate Wilhelm Death Qualified
Jack Vance Ecce and Old Earth
Paul J. McAuley Eternal Light
C. J. Cherryh Heavy Time
Norman Spinrad Russian Spring
Michael Swanwick Stations of the Tide
Pat Cadigan Synners
Frank M. Robinson The Dark Beyond the Stars
William Gibson The Difference Engine
Bruce Sterling The Difference Engine
Arthur C. Clarke The Garden of Rama
Gentry Lee The Garden of Rama
Rebecca Ore The Illegal Rebirth of Billy the Kid
Judith Moffett The Ragged World
Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel

Sheri S. Tepper

Honored for : Beauty: A Novel

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sheri S. Tepper Beauty: A Novel
Robin Hobb Cloven Hooves
Barry Hughart Eight Skilled Gentlemen
Will Shetterly Elsewhere
Tom Holt Flying Dutch
Paula Volsky Illusion
Ian McDonald King of Morning, Queen of Day
R. A. MacAvoy King of the Dead
Elizabeth Ann Scarborough Nothing Sacred
Jonathan Carroll Outside the Dog Museum
S. P. Somtow Riverrun
Mary Gentle The Architecture of Desire
Tom De Haven The End-of-Everything Man
Neal Barrett The Hereafter Gang
Charles de Lint The Little Country
James Blaylock The Magic Spectacles
Barbara Hambly The Rainbow Abyss
Michael Moorcock The Revenge of the Rose: A Tale of the Albino Prince in the Years of His Wandering
Patricia A. McKillip The Sorceress and the Cygnet
Kristine Kathryn Rusch The White Mists of Power
Terry Pratchett Witches Abroad
Locus Award for Best First Novel

Kathe Koja

Honored for : The Cipher

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lynn S. Hightower Alien Blues
Alexander Jablokov Carve the Sky
Jane Fancher Ground Ties
Tom Maddox Halo
Douglas Bell Mojo and the Pickle Jar
Greer Gilman Moonwise
Melanie Tem Prodigal
Stephen Baxter Raft
Karen Joy Fowler Sarah Canary
Dana Stabenow Second Star
Emily Devenport Shade
Kathe Koja The Cipher
Faren Miller The Illusionists
Sean Russell The Initiate Brother Book One
R. Garcia y Robertson The Spiral Dance
Kristine Kathryn Rusch The White Mists of Power
Dennis Danvers Wilderness
Locus Award for Best Short Story

John Kessel

Honored for : Buffalo

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Geoffrey A. Landis A Walk in the Sun
Robert Silverberg An Outpost of the Empire
Kathe Koja Angels in Love
Greg Egan Blood Sisters
Greg Costikyan Bright Light, Big City
John Kessel Buffalo
S. P. Somtow Chu Chai
James K. Morrow Daughter Earth
Ted Chiang Division by Zero
Martha Soukup Dog's Life
J. G. Ballard Dream Cargoes
Greg Egan Fidelity
Joe Haldeman Images
Connie Willis In the Late Cretaceous
Pat Cadigan Johnny Come Home
Mike Resnick One Perfect Morning, With Jackals
Robert Reed Pipes
James Patrick Kelly Pogrom
Terry Bisson Press Ann
William Gibson Skinner's Room
Karen Joy Fowler The Dark
K. W. Jeter True Love
Tanith Lee Venus Rising on Water
Kim Stanley Robinson Vinland the Dream
Jack Dann Voices
Mike Resnick Winter Solstice
Locus Award for Best Anthology

Amy Stout, Betsy Mitchell

Honored for : Full Spectrum 3

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ellen Datlow A Whisper of Blood
Martin H. Greenberg After the King
Charles L. Grant Final Shadows
Lou Aronica Full Spectrum 3
Betsy Mitchell Full Spectrum 3
Amy Stout Full Spectrum 3
Orson Scott Card Future on Fire
Isaac Asimov Isaac Asimov Presents The Great SF Stories 23 (1961)
Martin H. Greenberg Isaac Asimov Presents The Great SF Stories 23 (1961)
Algis Budrys L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future, Volume VII
Larry Niven Man-Kzin Wars IV
Michael Bishop Nebula Awards 25
David S. Garnett New Worlds 1
Lester del Rey Once Upon a Time: A Treasury of Modern Fairy Tales
Risa Kessler Once Upon a Time: A Treasury of Modern Fairy Tales
Kristine Kathryn Rusch Pulphouse: The Hardback Magazine: Issue Ten: Winter 1991
Kristine Kathryn Rusch The Best of Pulphouse
Isaac Asimov The New Hugo Winners, Volume II
Martin H. Greenberg The New Hugo Winners, Volume II
Byron Preiss The Ultimate Werewolf
Ellen Datlow The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Fourth Annual Collection
Terri Windling The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Fourth Annual Collection
Gardner Dozois The Year's Best Science Fiction: Eighth Annual Collection
Uwe Anton Welcome to Reality: The Nightmares of Philip K. Dick
Gregory Benford What Might Have Been? Vol. 3: Alternate Wars
Martin H. Greenberg What Might Have Been? Vol. 3: Alternate Wars