Awards & Winners

1995 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1995 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 1995 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel

Lois McMaster Bujold

Honored for : Mirror Dance

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Nancy Kress Beggars and Choosers
Gene Wolfe Caldé of the Long Sun
Kevin J. Anderson Climbing Olympus
Robert J. Sawyer End of an Era
Iain Banks Feersum Endjinn
C. J. Cherryh Foreigner
Gregory Benford Furious Gulf
George Turner Genetic Soldier
Maureen F. McHugh Half the Day is Night
Bruce Sterling Heavy Weather
Lois McMaster Bujold Mirror Dance
John Barnes Mother of Storms
Robert Charles Wilson Mysterium
Ian McDonald Terminal Café
Octavia E. Butler Parable of the Sower
Paul J. McAuley Pasquale's Angel
Greg Egan Permutation City
Arthur C. Clarke Rama Revealed
Gentry Lee Rama Revealed
Jack Womack Random Acts of Senseless Violence
Stephen Baxter Ring
Sheri S. Tepper Shadow's End
A. A. Attanasio Solis
Lisa Mason Summer of Love
Anne McCaffrey The Dolphins of Pern
Jack McDevitt The Engines of God
Allen Steele The Jericho Iteration
Poul Anderson The Stars are Also Fire
Frederik Pohl The Voices of Heaven
C. J. Cherryh Tripoint
James Patrick Kelly Wildlife
Harry Turtledove Worldwar: In the Balance
Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel

Michael Bishop

Honored for : Brittle Innings

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Pamela Dean The Dubious Hills
Marion Zimmer Bradley The Forest House
Allan Cole The Warrior's Tale
Chris Bunch The Warrior's Tale
James K. Morrow Towing Jehovah
Caroline Stevermer A College of Magics
Michael Bishop Brittle Innings
Melanie Rawn The Ruins of Ambrai
Emma Bull Finder
Steven Brust Five Hundred Years After
Nancy Springer Larque on the Wing
Robert Jordan Lord of Chaos
John Crowley Love & Sleep
Charles de Lint Memory & Dream
Robert Holdstock Merlin's Wood
Stephan Grundy Rhinegold
Raymond E. Feist Shadow of a Dark Queen
Rebecca Ore Slow Funeral
Mercedes Lackey Storm Warning
Lisa Goldstein Summer King, Winter Fool
Rachel Pollack Temporary Agency
Locus Award for Best First Novel

Jonathan Lethem

Honored for : Gun, with Occasional Music

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Wil McCarthy Aggressor Six
Maggie Furey Aurian
Valerie J. Freireich Becoming Human
Jane Lindskold Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls
Elisabeth Waters Changing Fate
Jonathan Lethem Gun, with Occasional Music
Sherry Gottlieb Love Bite
David Feintuch Midshipman's Hope
Denise Lopes Heald Mistwalker
Kathleen Ann Goonan Queen City Jazz
Stephan Grundy Rhinegold
K. D. Wentworth The Imperium Game
F. Gwynplaine MacIntyre The Woman Between the Worlds
J. R. Dunn This Side of Judgment
Jeff Noon Vurt
Carolyn Cushman Witch and Wombat
Terry Goodkind Wizard's First Rule
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Joe Haldeman

Honored for : None So Blind

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Mike Resnick Barnaby in Exile
James K. Morrow Bible Stories for Adults, No. 20: The Tower
James Patrick Kelly Big Guy
Jack McDevitt Blinker
Kate Wilhelm Bloodletting
Terry Bisson Dead Man's Curve
Barry N. Malzberg Hitler at Nuremburg
Kate Wilhelm I Know What You're Thinking
Ben Bova Inspiration
Dean Wesley Smith Jukebox Gifts
Neal Barrett Manhattan 99
Nancy Kress Margin of Error
M. Shayne Bell Mrs. Lincoln's China
Joe Haldeman None So Blind
Kathe Koja Queen of Angels
Stephen Baxter The Blood of Angels
Michael Swanwick The Changeling's Tale
Edward Bryant The Fire that Scours
Michael Swanwick The Mask
Lisa Goldstein The Narcissus Plague
Jerry Oltion The Pandora Probe
Howard Waldrop The Sawing Boys
Ursula K. Le Guin Unchosen Love
Barry N. Malzberg Understanding Entropy
Maureen F. McHugh Virtual Love
Locus Award for Best Anthology

Gardner Dozois

Honored for : The Year's Best Science Fiction: Eleventh Annual Collection

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Margaret Winch Alien Shores
Peter McNamara Alien Shores
Stephen Jones Best New Horror 5
Ramsey Campbell Best New Horror 5
Ellen Datlow Black Thorn, White Rose
Terri Windling Black Thorn, White Rose
Ellen Datlow Little Deaths
Martin H. Greenberg Love in Vein
Poppy Z. Brite Love in Vein
Gardner Dozois Modern Classic Short Novels of Science Fiction
James K. Morrow Nebula Awards 28
David S. Garnett New Worlds 4
Glenn Grant Northern Stars
David G. Hartwell Northern Stars
Kathryn Cramer The Ascent of Wonder: The Evolution of Hard SF
David G. Hartwell The Ascent of Wonder: The Evolution of Hard SF
Kristine Kathryn Rusch The Best from Fantasy & Science Fiction: A 45th Anniversary Anthology
Edward L. Ferman The Best from Fantasy & Science Fiction: A 45th Anniversary Anthology
Martin H. Greenberg The New Hugo Winners, Vol. 3
Connie Willis The New Hugo Winners, Vol. 3
Tom Shippey The Oxford Book of Fantasy Stories
Ellen Datlow The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Seventh Annual Collection
Terri Windling The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Seventh Annual Collection
Karl Edward Wagner The Year's Best Horror Stories: XXII
Gardner Dozois The Year's Best Science Fiction: Eleventh Annual Collection
Karen Haber Universe 3
Robert Silverberg Universe 3
Jane Yolen Xanadu 2