Awards & Winners

1999 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1999 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 1999 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel

Connie Willis

Honored for : To Say Nothing of the Dog

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Wil McCarthy Bloom
Paul J. McAuley Child of the river
Mary Doria Russell Children of God
Gregory Benford Cosm
Robert Charles Wilson Darwinia
Alexander Jablokov Deepdrive
Greg Bear Dinosaur Summer
Bruce Sterling Distraction
John Barnes Earth Made of Glass
Jonathan Lethem Girl in Landscape
Ian McDonald Kirinya
Lois McMaster Bujold Komarr
Nancy Kress Maximum Light
Maureen F. McHugh Mission Child
Jack McDevitt Moonfall
Stephen Baxter Moonseed
K. W. Jeter Noir
Tad Williams River of Blue Fire
Octavia E. Butler Parable of the Talents
Jack Vance Ports of Call
Susan R. Matthews Prisoner of Conscience
Sheri S. Tepper Six Moon Dance
Poul Anderson Starfarers
Robert Silverberg The Alien Years
Ken MacLeod The Cassini Division
Joan Slonczewski The children star
John Varley The Golden Globe
Melissa Scott The shapes of their hearts
Connie Willis To Say Nothing of the Dog
Linda Nagata Vast
Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel

George R. R. Martin

Honored for : A Clash of Kings

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
George R. R. Martin A Clash of Kings
Kara Dalkey Bhagavati: Blood of the Goddess
Jane Lindskold Changer
Diana Wynne Jones Dark Lord of Derkholm
Elizabeth A. Lynn Dragon's Winter
C. J. Cherryh Fortress of Eagles
J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Orson Scott Card Heartfire
Pamela Dean Juniper, Gentian, and Rosemary
Sean Stewart Mockingbird
Gregory Keyes Newton's Cannon
Kate Elliott Prince of Dogs
Guy Gavriel Kay Sailing to Sarantium
Charles de Lint Someplace to Be Flying
Patricia A. McKillip Song for the Basilisk
Neil Gaiman Stardust
Yves Meynard The Book of Knights
Dave Duncan The Gilded Chain
Midori Snyder The Innamorati
Jane Yolen The One-Armed Queen
Locus Award for Best First Novel

Nalo Hopkinson

Honored for : Brown Girl in the Ring

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ronald Wright A Scientific Romance
Nicolas van Pallandt Anvil
Nalo Hopkinson Brown Girl in the Ring
Anne Bishop Daughter of the Blood
Michael Marano Dawn Song
Kate Forsyth Dragonclaw
Kristen Britain Green Rider
Carolyn Ives Gilman Halfway Human
J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Kage Baker In the Garden of Iden
Delia Marshall Turner Nameless Magery
CaitlĂ­n R. Kiernan Silk
David Morse The Iron Bridge
Joanne Bertin The Last Dragonlord
Linda Reames Fox Vengeance Moon
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Bruce Sterling

Honored for : Maneki Neko

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Paul J. McAuley 17
Raphael Carter Congenital Agenesis of Gender Ideation
Stephen Baxter Dante Dreams
John Kessel Every Angel Is Terrifying
Terry Bisson First Fire
Bruce Sterling Maneki Neko
Michael Swanwick Microcosmic Dog
Stephen Baxter Moon-Calf
Howard Waldrop Mr. Goober's Show
Hal Clement Options
David Langford Out of Space, Out of Time
Michael Swanwick Radiant Doors
Tony Daniel Radio Praha
Robert Reed Savior
Janet Kagan The Stubbornest Broad on Earth
Michael Swanwick The Very Pulse of the Machine
Arthur C. Clarke The Wire Continuum
Stephen Baxter The Wire Continuum
Norman Spinrad The Year of the Mouse
Severna Park Tiger, Tiger
Howard Waldrop US
Kathy Oltion While You Wait
Robert Reed Whiptail
Michael Swanwick Wild Minds
Gene Wolfe Wrapper
Locus Award for Best Anthology

Robert Silverberg

Honored for : Legends

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Nicola Griffith Bending the Landscape: Science Fiction
Stephen Pagel Bending the Landscape: Science Fiction
Stephen Jones Dark Terrors 4
David Sutton Dark Terrors 4
Janeen Webb Dreaming Down-Under
Jack Dann Dreaming Down-Under
Robert Silverberg Legends
Martin H. Greenberg Lord of the Fantastic
Gardner Dozois Nanotech
Jack Dann Nanotech
Jack Dann Nebula Awards 32
Ellen Datlow Sirens and Other Daemon Lovers: Magical Tales of Love and Seduction
Terri Windling Sirens and Other Daemon Lovers: Magical Tales of Love and Seduction
Patrick Nielsen Hayden Starlight 2
Robert J. Sawyer Tesseracts6
Carolyn Clink Tesseracts6
Bryan Cholfin The Best of Crank!
Robert Silverberg Fantasy Hall of Fame
Gardner Dozois The Good Old Stuff
Stephen Jones The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Nine
Alice K. Turner Playboy Book of Science Fiction
James Gunn The Road to Science Fiction Volume 5: The British Way
James Gunn The Road to Science Fiction Volume 6: Around the World
Ellen Datlow The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Eleventh Annual Collection
Terri Windling The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Eleventh Annual Collection
Gardner Dozois The Year's Best Science Fiction: Fifteenth Annual Collection
David G. Hartwell Year's Best SF 3
Locus Award for Best Novella

Greg Egan

Honored for : Oceanic