Awards & Winners

2000 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 2000 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 2000 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel

Neal Stephenson

Honored for : Cryptonomicon

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lois McMaster Bujold A Civil Campaign
Vernor Vinge A Deepness in the Sky
William Gibson All Tomorrow's Parties
Paul J. McAuley Ancients of days
Robert Charles Wilson Bios
Neal Stephenson Cryptonomicon
Greg Bear Darwin's Radio
Orson Scott Card Ender's Shadow
John Barnes Finity
Joe Haldeman Forever Free
Norman Spinrad Greenhouse Summer
Gene Wolfe On Blue's Waters
C. J. Cherryh Precursor
Sheri S. Tepper Singer from the Sea
Sean McMullen Souls in the Great Machine
Greg Egan Teranesia
Ken MacLeod The Cassini Division
Suzy McKee Charnas The Conqueror's Child
Christopher Priest The Extremes
Frederik Pohl The Far Shore of Time
Gregory Benford The Martian Race
Peter F. Hamilton The Naked God
Stephen Baxter Manifold: Time
Jamil Nasir Tower of Dreams
Frank M. Robinson Waiting
Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel

J. K. Rowling

Honored for : Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Gregory Keyes A Calculus of Angels
Nina Kiriki Hoffman A Red Heart of Memories
Elizabeth Hand Black Light
Lisa Goldstein Dark Cities Underground
Barbara Hambly Dragonshadow
Orson Scott Card Enchantment
C. J. Cherryh Fortress of Owls
J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Peter Straub Mr. X
Elizabeth Haydon Rhapsody: Child of Blood
Tanith Lee Saint Fire
Storm Constantine Sea Dragon Heir
Peter S. Beagle Tamsin
James K. Morrow The Eternal Footman
Terry Pratchett The Fifth Elephant
Jonathan Carroll The Marriage of Sticks
James Blaylock The Rainy Season
Michaela Roessner The Stars Compel
Thomas M. Disch The Sub: A Study in Witchcraft
Peg Kerr The Wild Swans
Locus Award for Best First Novel

Paul Levinson

Honored for : The Silk Code

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kristine Smith Code of Conduct
Steven Erikson Gardens of the Moon
China MiƩville King Rat
Marc Matz Nocturne for a Dangerous Man
Jan Siegel Prospero\u2019s Children
Elizabeth Haydon Rhapsody: Child of Blood
Jan Lars Jensen Shiva 3000
Justina Robson Silver Screen
Peter Watts Starfish
Ricardo Pinto The Chosen
Michael Cisco The Divinity Student
Thomas Harlan The Shadow of Ararat
Paul Levinson The Silk Code
Juliet E. McKenna The Thief's Gamble
Maxine McArthur Time Future
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Terry Bisson

Honored for : macs

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Paul J. McAuley Alien TV
Brian Aldiss An Apollo Asteroid
Michael Swanwick Ancient Engines
Kim Stanley Robinson Arthur Sternbach Brings the Curveball to Mars
Brian Stableford Ashes and Tombstones
Geoff Ryman Everywhere
Jonathan Carroll Fish in a Barrel
Allen Steele Her Own Private Sitcom
Robert Reed Human Bay
Geoffrey A. Landis Into the Blue Abyss
William Sanders Jennifer, Just Before Midnight
Terry Bisson macs
Stephen Baxter People Came from Earth
Michael Swanwick Scherzo with Tyrannosaur
Kim Stanley Robinson Sexual Dimorphism
Barry N. Malzberg Shiva
Terry Bisson Smoother
Stephen Baxter Spindrift
M. John Harrison Suicide Coast
Howard Waldrop The Dynasters Vol. 1: On the Downs
David Marusek Yurek Rutz, Yurek Rutz, Yurek Rutz
Locus Award for Best Anthology

Robert Silverberg

Honored for : Far Horizons

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Al Sarrantonio 999
Damien Broderick Centaurus: The Best of Australian Science Fiction
David G. Hartwell Centaurus: The Best of Australian Science Fiction
Stephen Jones Dark Detectives
Robert Silverberg Far Horizons
Peter Crowther Moon Shots
Martin H. Greenberg Moon Shots
Martin H. Greenberg My Favorite Science Fiction Story
Connie Willis Nebula Awards 33
Don Hutchison Northern Frights 5
Glenn Grant Northern Suns
David G. Hartwell Northern Suns
Constance Ash Not of Woman Born
Ellen Datlow Silver Birch, Blood Moon
Terri Windling Silver Birch, Blood Moon
Gordon Van Gelder The Best from Fantasy & Science Fiction: The Fiftieth Anniversary Anthology
Edward L. Ferman The Best from Fantasy & Science Fiction: The Fiftieth Anniversary Anthology
Gardner Dozois The Good New Stuff: Adventure SF in the Grand Tradition
Stephen Jones The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Ten
Frederik Pohl The SFWA Grand Masters, Volume 1
Ellen Datlow The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Twelfth Annual Collection
Terri Windling The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Twelfth Annual Collection
Gardner Dozois The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixteenth Annual Collection
David G. Hartwell Year's Best SF 4