Awards & Winners

MacRobert Award

MacRobert Award

The MacRobert Award has been presented every year since 1969 by the Royal Academy of Engineering. The award seeks to recognise innovative ideas in engineering.
Date Established : 1969

Check all the winners of MacRobert Award presented under MacRobert Award since 1969 .

Touch Bionics

Honored for : i-LIMB


Honored for : IBM WebSphere MQ

Belden CDT Inc

(Light emitting polymers)

Buro Happold

Honored for : Millennium Dome

Rolls-Royce Holdings

Honored for : Rolls-Royce Trent
(No Award)

Imperial Chemical Industries

(Agricultural Division)

Dunlop Tyres

Honored for : Denovo Tyre

EMI Limited

(Advances in the use of X-Rays to diagnose Brain Cancer)

The Gas Council

(Innovative Manufacturing Processes)


(Surveying Techniques)

Rolls-Royce Holdings

Honored for : Rolls-Royce Pegasus

Freeman, Fox and Partners

Honored for : Severn Bridge